BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

Category:” All about business etiquette ” leads   Director of the Department of etiquette, style and culture of business communication ROO ” International Womens Union ” – Anna Komkina. #iwu_business_etiquette

Actress, professional model, teacher, founder of the school of MODELS and women’s club “First Lady”.

 


05.08.2020.THANKS FOR THE COMPLIMENT.

How do you respond to compliments? You are confused and quietly answer “thank You”, just keep silent or even start to justify yourself and say that this is not about you: “Oh, this dress is actually 3 years old and I bought it on sale.” Recognize yourself?

A compliment is a kind of praise, an expression of sympathy, approval, or admiration.
If you are embarrassed to respond to a compliment or even deny it, it says several things:
– low self-esteem;
– you devalue everything you do and do not consider the fruits of your labor something special and worthy of praise;
– you are shy or do not like other people’s attention and compliments make you uncomfortable.

MORE DETAILED


22.07.2020. TO TAME THE BROOCH.

It is difficult to find a more aristocratic accessory than a brooch.
In truth, the brooch is the Queen in the realm of jewelry!

The story of the brooch’s triumph as a decoration is as romantic and interesting as the brooch itself.
Few people know that in the middle Ages, brooches were used as some “secret” signs. It first happened in the 12th century at the court of the French king Louis XLV.

MORE DETAILED


15.07.2020. Bag on the figure.

A perfectly matched accessory sets the style of the image. Among the many offers, branded, fashionable, completely new and just practical, it is not difficult to get lost.
A poorly chosen bag can put an end to the world’s most beautiful dress, suit, or anything else.

In order for the bag to look harmonious with you, when selecting this accessory, you must take into account some important points.

MORE DETAILED


08.07.2020. ELEGANT PICNIC

Summer weekends are a great reason to organize a picnic in the fresh air! How to make it beautiful and elegant? My tips will help you please your guests and remember the picnic for a long time . Yes, and most importantly, enjoy great memories and beautiful photos!

1. Defining the date.
We study the weather forecast and choose the warmest and sunniest day. A perfect picnic can’t take place in the rain. If you do not believe in forecasts, it is better to buy several raincoats or stylish umbrellas at once.
We agree on the date with our friends. Was it confirmed? Then continue.

MORE DETAILED


01.07.2020. Strictly on business!

Today, business wear is more confusing than ever before, and achieving the perfect balance of professionalism and style can be a challenge. According to experts ‘ observations, appearance is often the decisive factor in the successful outcome of a business meeting. So the first rule is: a well-groomed face, a neat hairstyle and manicure, expensive shoes and proper clothing.

Official business style is the official dress code for many offices and corporate events. It denotes a professional style of clothing that seems smart and sophisticated. Men usually require a suit, but women can interpret business style differently.

MORE DETAILED


24.06.2020. Careful, rude man !

There is a decent way out of situations where you are intentionally insulted or offended. There are many ways to put a person in their place without resorting to open rudeness. It is worth getting acquainted with them, so as not to be like ill-mannered boors.

1. Keep calm.

MORE DETAILED


17.06.2020. Summer in business.

The time for pajamas and homewear is over, it’s time to go back to the offices , and this means again a business style of clothing, from which we are already very unaccustomed. Moreover, the situation is aggravated by hot weather.
Summer business wardrobe is one of the most difficult stories. Especially if you don’t have the opportunity to wear sandals, light dresses, and t-shirts every day.

Business style in the summer should be impeccable, as well as at other times of the year, but adjusted for the hot season, it is much more difficult to match the strict office style in the summer.

MORE DETAILED


03.06.2020.BANNED!

A heart-to-heart conversation is allowed between close friends, but in small talk there are forbidden issues that a well-bred person will never touch, so as not to offend and offend the interlocutor. I have compiled a list of the most important topics-taboos, for those who need to stay “on top” and not get into an awkward situation. So, forget about conversations and questions about these topics forever, unless it’s about a conversation in the kitchen with the closest person. And even in this case, it is worth thinking ten times, and whether to discuss…

 

MORE DETAILED


26.05.2020.FROM A MAN’S SHOULDER

Women owe many men’s wardrobe decisions, and a large, if not greater, part of their wardrobe.

How to introduce elements of men’s wardrobe into women’s? How to look attractive in men’s images? What can I borrow from my beloved man, and what should I buy? Read more about this and even more in this article.

It is men’s things that best emphasize the fragility of a woman, her elegance and tenderness.
In order not to turn into a terrible iron woman – the IRON LADY-for the entire strong half of humanity during reincarnations, a number of female joys and tricks must necessarily dilute the male image.

MORE DETAILED


19.05.2020. ELEGANT EXAM (CONTINUED)

The elegance test has aroused great interest among our subscribers and it can not but please. After all, good manners, adherence to the rules of behavior and elegance determine your place in society, status, and even your future .

The rules of etiquette, which are also basic rules of respect and courtesy, work both ways. You show them to another person, he shows them to you. This way everyone wins. But there are several nuances that should be recalled and clarified by every self-respecting person. So, let’s test ourselves .

MORE DETAILED


12.05.2020.”ELEGANT EXAM”

I suggest that you feel like graduates today and pass an elegant state exam.
By the way, do you also think that schools should introduce the discipline “Etiquette”into the mandatory educational program? I am!
These seemingly elementary questions should not mislead you , but forewarned means armed!
So let’s get started.

MORE DETAILED


05.05.2020.  “ELEGANCE FOR HAIR»

“Hair style affects the way the day is shaped, and in the end, life” (Sophia Loren). Every day (even in quarantine) we strive to look attractive and stylish, to achieve this, you need to think through the image from head to toe and hairstyle plays a significant role in our appearance.
Every time it comes to a hairstyle, your imagination builds an image of something incredibly beautiful and elegant. But, sometimes, “hands are afraid” to do and it seems that nothing will work out. In fact, you don’t have to go to a beauty salon or have a special talent, or specific knowledge to try different hairstyles on your hair with your own hands.

MORE DETAILED


29.04.2020.ONE BEAUTIFUL ACCESSORY IN DIFFERENT TYPESЕ

A silk scarf is not only the main accessory of this spring, but also a useful element of your outfit during the period of self-isolation.

Feel free to cover your hair with a scarf and go to the store for the most necessary things in quarantine.

Tie a silk scarf around your neck and surprise your colleagues in Zoom in a stylish way.

It is easy enough to find a silk handkerchief to your liking . And I’ll show you a few ways to wear headscarves that you didn’t even know you were wearing.

MORE DETAILED


22.04.2020 “BUSINESS JACKET IN EVENING DRESS»

Heading: “Business etiquette”.  Search for us by tag #iwu_business_etiquette.

Measured quarantine-home everyday life will soon end and we will again face the usual tasks of a stylish business woman : “reincarnate in 60 seconds from an iron lady to a fatal beauty” or “how to turn a business jacket into an evening dress”. Sleight of hand and no fraud! If you work in an educational system, office, Bank, or other areas that require a business dress code, consider yourself lucky, because pantsuits, pencil skirts, sheath dresses, and jackets are appropriate not only at work, but also in a festive atmosphere.

MORE DETAILED


15.04.2020 G. ETIQUETTE PANDEMIC

Coronavirus has made changes not only in our daily lives, but also in business and social etiquette.
What new rules of etiquette will help save lives in the midst of a pandemic?

So, changes have been made to the usual greeting rituals – handshakes , hugs, and kisses.
Leaders need to take an example from the top officials of States . If previously, according to the rules of etiquette, they were the first to give their hand to subordinates, now they do not do this, thereby approving the new rules. Women should also no longer hold out their hand to greet you.

MORE DETAILED

 


08.04.2020.  SELF-ISOLATION IS NO REASON TO FORGET ABOUT BUSINESS ETIQUETTE!
Self-isolation for us businesswomen does not mean isolation from business, freezing of negotiations and vacation on a desert island. On the contrary, this is a time when we accumulate all our strength, come up with new ways to resuscitate our business and adapt to new conditions.
Today, we must be more collected, disciplined, focused and impeccable than ever.
Now that the entire global business community is switching to live broadcasts and online conferences, we must be fully prepared. If a person can erase a meeting with you offline, then you will never be able to delete an online meeting!
MORE DETAILED

ДЕЛОВОЙ ЭТИКЕТ

Рубрику : “Все о деловом этикете” ведет   Директор Департамента этикета, стиля и культуры делового общения РОО “Интернациональный Союз Женщин” – Анна Комкина. #iwu_business_etiquette

Актриса, профессиональная модель, педагог, основатель ШКОЛЫ МОДЕЛЕЙ и женского клуба «Первая Леди».

 


15.07.2020г. СУМКА ПО ФИГУРЕ.

Идеально подобранный аксессуар задает стиль образа. Среди множества предложений, брендовых, модных, совсем новых и просто практичных потеряться совсем не сложно.
Неудачно подобранная сумка может поставить крест на самом красивом в мире платье, костюме и вообще на чем угодно.

Для того, чтобы сумка смотрелась с вами гармонично , при подборе этого аксессуара необходимо учитывать некоторые важные моменты.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


08.07.2020г. ЭЛЕГАНТНЫЙ ПИКНИК

Летние выходные — отличный повод организовать пикник на свежем воздухе! Как сделать это красиво и элегантно? Мои советы помогут вам порадовать своих гостей и запомнить пикник надолго . Да, и самое главное наслаждаться прекрасными воспоминаниями и красивыми фотографиями!

1. Определяем дату.
Изучаем прогноз погоды и выбираем самый теплый и солнечный день. Идеальный пикник не может проходить под дождем. Если не верите в прогнозы, то лучше сразу купите несколько дождевиков или стильных зонтов.
Согласовываем дату с друзьями. Все подтвердилось? Тогда продолжаем.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


01.07.2020г. Строго по делу!

Сегодня деловая одежда более запутанная, чем когда-либо прежде, и достижение идеального баланса профессионализма и стиля может быть непростой задачей. По наблюдениям специалистов, именно внешний вид нередко становится решающим фактором успешного исхода деловой встречи. Поэтому первое правило: ухоженное лицо, аккуратная причёска и маникюр, дорогая обувь и правильная одежда.

Официально-деловой стиль — это официальный дресс-код для многих офисов и корпоративных мероприятий. Он обозначает профессиональный стиль одежды, который кажется умным и утонченным. Для мужчин обычно требуется костюм, а вот женщины могут по-разному интерпретировать деловой стиль.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


24.06.2020г. Осторожно, хам!

Из ситуаций, когда вас намеренно оскорбляют или обижают, существует достойный выход. Есть множество способов поставить человека на место , не прибегая к открытому хамству. Стоит ознакомиться с ними, чтобы не уподобляться невоспитанным хамам.

1. Сохранять спокойствие.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ 


17.06.2020. Лето в деле.

Закончилось время пижам и домашней одежды, пора возвращаться в офисы , а это значит снова деловой стиль одежды, от которого мы уже очень отвыкли. Более того, ситуация усугубляется еще и жаркой погодой.
Летний деловой гардероб — одна из самых сложных историй. Особенно если у вас нет возможности изо дня в день ходить в сандалиях, легких платьях, трикотажных майках.

Деловой стиль летом должен быть безупречным, как и в другое время года, но с поправкой на жаркий сезон соответствовать строгому офисному стилю в летнюю пору намного сложнее.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


03.06.2020г. ПОД ЗАПРЕТОМ!

Разговор по душам допустим между близкими друзьями, но в светской беседе есть запретная проблематика, которой воспитанный человек никогда касаться не будет, дабы не оскорбить и не обидеть собеседника. Я составила список самых важных тем-табу, для тех, кому важно оставаться «на высоте» и не попасть в неловкую ситуацию. Итак, забудьте о разговорах и вопросах, касающихся этих тем, навсегда, если только речь не о беседе на кухне с самым-самым близким человеком. И даже в этом случае, стоит десять раз подумать, а обсуждать ли…

 

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


26.05.2020г. С МУЖСКОГО ПЛЕЧА

Женщины обязаны многим мужским гардеробным решениям, и большой, если не бОльшей, частью своего шкафа.

Как внедрить элементы мужского гардероба в женский? Как выглядеть привлекательно в мужских образах? Что можно позаимствовать у любимого мужчины, а что нужно приобрести? Об этом и даже больше читайте в этой статье.

Именно мужские вещи, как нельзя лучше подчёркивают хрупкость женщины, её изящность и нежность.
Для того, чтобы во время перевоплощений не превратиться в страшную для всей сильной половины человечества iron woman – ЖЕЛЕЗНУЮ ЛЕДИ , ряд женских радостей и штучек обязательно должен разбавлять мужской образ.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


19.05.2020г. ЭЛЕГАНТНЫЙ ЕГЭ (ПРОДОЛЖЕНИЕ)

Тест на элегантность вызвал большой интерес у наших подписчиков и это не может не радовать. Ведь хорошие манеры , соблюдение правил поведения и элегантность определяют ваше место в обществе, статус и даже ваше будущее .

Правила этикета, они же элементарные правила уважения и вежливости, работают в обе стороны. Вы проявляете их по отношению к другому человеку, он проявляет их по отношению к вам. Таким образом выигрывают все. Но существует несколько нюансов, которые стоит напомнить и уточнить каждому уважающему себя человеку. Итак, проверим себя .

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


12.05.2020Г.«ЭЛЕГАНТНЫЙ ЕГЭ»

Предлагаю вам сегодня почувствовать себя выпускниками и сдать элегантный государственный экзамен.
Кстати, вы тоже считаете , что в школах необходимо ввести в обязательную образовательную программу дисциплину «Этикет»? Я -да!
Эти , казалось бы, элементарные вопросы не должны ввести вас в заблуждение , но предупрежден значит вооружен!
Итак, начнем.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


05.05.2020г.  «ЭЛЕГАНТНОСТЬ НА ВОЛОСКЕ»

“Прическа влияет на то, как складывается день, а в итоге и жизнь” (Софи Лорен).Каждый день (даже на карантине) мы стремимся выглядеть привлекательно и стильно, чтобы этого добиться, необходимо продумать образ с головы до пят и прическа играет далеко не последнюю роль в нашем облике.
Каждый раз, когда речь заходит о прическе, ваше воображение строит образ чего-то невероятно красивого и элегантного. Но, порой, «руки боятся» делать и кажется, что ничего не выйдет. На самом деле, не обязательно идти в салон красоты или иметь особенный талант, или же специфические знания, чтобы попробовать на волосах различные прически своими руками.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


29.04.2020г.УЗЕЛОК ЗАВЯЖЕТСЯ…

Шелковый платок-это не только главный аксессуар этой весны, но и полезный элемент вашего наряда в период самоизоляции.

Смело накрываем волосы платком и идем в магазин за самым необходимым на карантине.

Завяжите шелковый платок на шее и удивите стильным образом своих коллег в Zoom.

Найти шелковый платок себе по душе достаточно просто . А я покажу вам несколько способов, как носить платки , о которых вы даже не подозревали.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


22.04.2020г. «ДЕЛОВОЙ ПИДЖАК В ВЕЧЕРНИЙ ФРАК»

Рубрика: “Деловой этикет”.  Ищите нас по тегу #iwu_business_etiquette.

Размеренные карантинно-домашние будни скоро закончатся и перед нами снова встанут обычные задачи стильной деловой женщины : «перевоплотиться за 60 секунд из железной леди в роковую красотку» или «как деловой пиджак превратить в вечерний фрак». Ловкость рук и никакого мошенничества! Если вы работаете в системе образования, офисе, банке или других сферах, которые требуют делового дресс-кода, считайте, что вам повезло, ведь брючные костюмы, юбки-карандаши, платья-футляры и пиджаки уместны не только на работе, но и в праздничной обстановке.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


15.04.2020г. ПАНДЕМИЯ ПО ЭТИКЕТУ

Коронавирус внес коррективы не только в нашу повседневную жизнь, но и в деловой и светский этикет.
Какие новые правила этикета помогут сохранить жизнь в разгар пандемии?

Итак , введены изменения в обычные приветственные ритуалы – рукопожатия, обнимания , поцелуи.

Руководителям необходимо брать пример с первых лиц государств . Если раньше по правилам этикета они первыми подавали руку подчиненным , то теперь не делают этого, тем самым утверждая новые правила. Женщины также не должны больше протягивать руку для приветствия.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ


08.04.2020г.  САМОИЗОЛЯЦИЯ- НЕ ПОВОД ЗАБЫВАТЬ О ДЕЛОВОМ ЭТИКЕТЕ!
Самоизоляция для нас, деловых женщин, совсем не означает изолирование от бизнеса, заморозку переговоров и отдых на необитаемом острове. Наоборот, это время, когда мы аккумулируем все свои силы, придумываем новые способы реанимации своего дела и адаптируемся под новые условия.
Сегодня, мы должны быть, как никогда собраны, дисциплинированы, сконцентрированы и безупречны.
Сейчас, когда все мировое бизнес-сообщество переходит в режимы прямых эфиров и онлайн конференций, мы должны быть во всеоружии. Если человек может стереть из памяти встречу с Вами в офлайне , то встречу в онлайне вам не удастся удалить никогда!
ПОДРОБНЕЕ